#relaxation

I have always loved having scented candles and scented oils in the house. They truly help me relax. My favorite scents are Peppermint, Lavender, Vanilla and Bamboo, among others.

The other day, I found this one in a home depot…

image

Now our whole house smells just like that… Freshly Baked Cookies.

It reminds me of my childhood — Those afternoon snacks waiting for us as we wake up from a nap…

It reminds me of Christmas goodies…

It reminds me of Marks and Spencer cookies (don’t ask me why!)…

It’s so homey. It’s just divine!

The best things in life may not be free, but they can be, well, simple…

Life IS good. πŸ™‚

***

photo is mine… scented candle is also mine πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

