A day in the life…

Day 4 of being home sick.  I hardly slept last night, what with the coughing and the occasional wheezing.  I am beginning to think that I am allergic to nighttime.

What better way to spend days off than staying glued in front of the tv?

So far, these have kept me busy…

I watch reruns, too.

Las Vegas, Miami, New York.  I watch them all.

Reruns galore

I love Criminal Minds.  Have I ever mentioned I adore Derek Morgan??

Memories of my youth…

This was showing when I woke up for the nth time at 6am today.

Keith to Watts (ending scene): You look good wearing my future.

*sigh*

always makes me cry

I loved the book.  I like the movie.

“It’s hard being left behind. (…) It’s hard to be the one who stays.” – Audrey Niffenegger, author of The Time Traveler’s Wife

***

And to prove that I am not just into shows about the psychologically disturbed or the emotional mush… I have been following this, too:

Let’s go Giants!!!

MLB 2012 Post Season NLCS Play-offs.  San Francisco Giants vs St. Louis Cardinals. So far, the series is tied 1-1.

I have a feeling that before the day ends it will be 2-1 in favor of the SF Giants.

I think it’s going to be another long day…

*********

photos via google images.  quotes from google search and goodreads quotes.

Leave a Reply

