Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

Comfort drink

1 Regular Mocha Ice Blended Coffee without whipped cream from Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf.  Large size if I am super stressed.

No, this is not shameless plugging.  My love affair with the drink began from the moment I discovered it, some 7 years back.  It has seen me through good times, sad times, when there’s a reason to celebrate, when there’s no reason to celebrate, when I’m meeting up with long lost friends, when I’m by myself pondering about life — or not really thinking about anything deep, just enjoying my time alone…

Whatever occasion or emotion, I have my mocha ice blend to share it with.  All mine.

*****

this photo was taken sometime during the holiday season of 2011 while i was taking a break from Christmas shopping.  Life’s good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

