Beauty secrets – Facial care edition

Beauty secrets

People who know me also know that I can be very vain.  I take hours in front of the mirror doing my daily thing before I step out of the room.

When I say daily thing, I mean my beauty regimen.  From facial care to putting on make up.  Yes, it takes me about an hour at the very least.  But I truly don’t mind. Rather than go out looking like a hag, I would religiously go through the whole routine.

These are my tried and tested beauty essentials:

1.  I never fail to moisturize my face, day and night.  Among my favorite moisturizers are:

VMV Hypoallergenics Creammmy Rich Intensive Moisture Milk

skindulgent

I love VMV moisturizer because it keeps my skin soft and supple and it’s non-greasy. It’s reasonably priced, too.

Olay Total Effects

stops the 7 signs of aging

I would like to believe that it does stop aging.

Dermalogica Super Rich Repair

deeply nourishes

When I truly want to pamper my face.

2.  The eyes are the windows to the soul.  Who would want crow’s feet and raccoon eyes?

Dermalogica Intense Eye Repair

diminishes fine lines and dark circles

Best eye cream in my book.

3. To thoroughly cleanse my face, I use this exfoliant at least once– or twice a week.

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant

squeaky clean

I love this exfoliant because it also diminishes sun spots and evens out skin tone.  It also leaves my face feeling soft and squeaky clean after every use.

If you can’t have regular facials, use of this microfoliant should suffice.

4.  Conceal blemishes. Even out skin tone. Protect from sun damage.

VMV HYPOALLERGENICS SKIN SAVVY 60

a great find

Can work with or without face powder.  Just let it set a few minutes after application and you will have that fresh, glowing, blemish-free look.

*****

These are the products I use or have used for my facial skin care.  I have tried other moisturizers, eye creams and exfoliants, but the ones mentioned above truly topped my list.

I believe in taking care of my skin.  Though I know that I cannot defy gravity, I can help slow down skin aging.  My goal is to always look ten years younger than my real age — sans surgical enhancement or cosmetic surgery.

who’s the fairest of them all…

Next time I will share the make up brands I have grown to love through the years.  Watch out for it!!

**********

all photos via google images

Leave a comment