WHO’s that Girl?!

I can’t believe my last post was dated October 2011.  Wow.  It’s been that long already?!  Where has time gone?  Or maybe, the more apt question should be… where did I go???

It has been a long three months.  A lot of things have happened– both good and bad.  November was a blur.  It was in the beginning of that month when my dad was hospitalized for a surgery.  We spent two whole weeks shuttling back and forth to the hospital to be with him.  It was probably one of the most difficult two weeks of my life. 

Before I knew it, it was already December.  Christmas came and went.  My birthday came and went.  We had one reunion after another.  The whole of December seemed like a month of eating and festivities.  After the scare that we had with my dad’s health, I think the whole family — aunts, uncles and cousins, included — realized more the importance of family and of togetherness. 

We ushered in the new year being expectant.  Expectant of more blessings… of more good things to come.  Though the past months were quite challenging, I looked forward to the new year full of hope.  I faced the first month of the year with the belief that I will not be given something too much for me to handle. 

And so January came and went, as well.

I have been whining about wanting to write and not having the time to write.  But then for the past months, I didn’t have the energy nor the inspiration to do so.  Maybe it’s also because of the things that have been going on.  Part of me was afraid of verbalizing my emotions.  I was afraid of digging deep.

It’s February.  This month I will go back to my writing.   I will blog, I will write for other publications, I will look for writing projects.   This month I will start doing once more what I do best.  As often as I possibly can. 

I’m back now. 

too shy for words...

 
 
*** *** *** ***
photo credit – Me. I took that photo 🙂
 
Leave a Reply

