thanks for the compliment!

My, you look mighty good today...

I have always believed that when a man compliments a woman, it is either he is up to something, or he is after something.  Women, on the other hand, tend to be more critical of the same gender that when I receive a compliment from another woman, I am truly thankful and appreciative.

As I was leaving the dental clinic this morning, my son’s dentist asked me how we (my son and I) were related.  I said, “I’m his mom.” 

Dentist smiled and said, “Wow, you look so young!”

Good thing the dentist was a female.  Compliment accepted!

That really made my day.

*** *** *** *** ***

photo credit: HP notebook sample pictures, “Penguins.”

Leave a Reply

